If you no longer want a user in the workspace, you can remove them.
Note: A user can be removed by the user having a “Workspace Admin” role or permission to delete users. Learn more about the roles and permissions.
Steps to remove a user from the workspace
- Go to your workspace.
- Click on the gear icon for Settings in the left sidebar.
- Click on Users under Administration in the left sidebar, and you will see the list of users available in the workspace.
- Hover on the user name and click on the three dots.
- Click on the Remove option, and a popup will appear asking for confirmation.
- On confirmation, the user will be removed from the workspace.
Note: Removing a user from the workspace will not delete him from the organization. He will only lose rights to access a particular workspace. If a user is also part of a group with access to the workspace, he can still access the workspace. If you want to permanently remove a user from the organization, you should use the delete option from Global user settings.
Steps to delete a user permanently.
- Go to your profile icon and choose Admin Console.
- Click on Users in the left sidebar; you will get the list of users in all workspaces.
- Hover on the user name and click on the three dots
- Click on the Delete option; a popup will appear asking for confirmation.
- On confirmation, the user will be removed permanently from all workspaces.
Note: When you delete the user, it will have no impact on the content model, fields, merchandising rules, or widgets.