When you no longer require a role then, you can delete it from the system.
Note: A role can be deleted by a user having the “Workspace Admin” role or permission to read and delete roles. Learn more about the roles and permissions.
You can follow the below steps to delete a role:
- Click on the gear icon for Settings in the left sidebar.
- Click on Roles under Administration in the left sidebar, and you will see the list of roles available in the workspace.
- Hover over the role name that you want to delete.
- Choose the Delete option by clicking on three dots.
- Confirm the delete operation, and the role will be removed from the system.
Note: You can only remove the roles that are not assigned to any user or group.