When you no longer need a group or the groups created for a project or workspace that is no longer active, you can delete them.
Note: You require the ‘Workspace Admin’ or “Super Admin” role to delete a group. Learn more about the roles and permissions.
Here are the steps to delete a group:
- Go to Admin Console
- Click on Groups in the left sidebar
- Hover over the group name and click on the three dots to choose the Delete option.
- Confirm the delete operation to delete it permanently.
Warning: When you delete the group permanently, it will revoke the role access for the users that were part of the group.